Research Grants and PhD Office

The office is in charge of managing all processes related to Ph.D scholarships and grants, as well as any post-graduate research grants financed, by other institutions and private company as well, taking care of all administrative and organizational procedures, internal and external communications. It is responsible for public selection procedures and enrolment renewal. Ph.D Office releases and issues certifications. It is in charge of the annual expenditure forecast and statistics on the overall management.

It supports the head of the “Scientific Research” organizational unit in the management of the activities linked to the selection procedures, from the requests for access to documents to the preparation of the informative reports required by the University’s legal department.

Head Of Special Unit Scientific Research and Internationalization

Ing. Carlo Costanzo
email: ccostanzo@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768909

Research  Services and Training Organizational Unit Responsible
Ing. Giuseppe Bonanno
email: g.bonanno@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768925

Staff
Sig.ra Rosita Di Perna
email: rdiperna@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768502

Research Grants and Doctorate Operational Unit Responsible
Dr. Angelina Venezia
email: avenezia@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768716

Research Grants and Doctorate Operational Unit Deputy
Dr. Angela Garozzo
email: agarozzo@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768505

Staff

Mrs. Caterina Agnello
email: cagnello@unime.it

Research Grants Operational Unit Responsible
Dr. Sebastiano Castiglia
email: scastiglia@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768926

Research Grants Operational Unit Deputy
Dr.  Rosanna Barbuto
email: rbarbuto@unime.it
Phone: +39 090/6768574