International Relations Unit

The International Relations Organizational Unit is part of the Special Unit Scientific Research and Internationalisation and is located at:

Palazzo Mariani
Via Consolato del Mare, 41 – 2nd Floor
98122 Messina (IT)

 

Head of Special Unit Scientific Research and Internationalisation

Carlo Costanzo, Ph.D.
email: ccostanzo@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8909

Head of International Relations Organizational Unit

Giuseppe Lucchese, Ph.D.
email: glucchese@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8534

IRU consists of four Units:

Erasmus Mobility Unit
The Unit deals with Erasmus+ mobility activities with Programme Country Partner Institutions (KA103). Contacts:

erasmus@unime.it, traineeship@unime.it

Head of the Unit
Domenica Siddi
email: dsiddi@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8531

International education programmes

The Unit deals with Erasmus+ mobility activities with Partner Country Partner Institutions (KA107) or EU Projects within the framework of Erasmus+ programme (KA2/KA3). Contacts:

euprog@unime.it

Head of the Unit
Francesca Pollicino
email: fpollicino@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8533

International Cooperation Unit​

The Unit deals with cooperation activities with foreign Higher Education Institutions, management of students international mobility as established in cooperation agreements, visiting professor/researcher UniME programmes, double degree programmes. Contacts:

foreignstudents@unime.it, cooperazione@unime.it, visiting@unime.it

Head of the Unit
Francesca Scribano, Ph.D.
email: fscribano@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8500

Welcome Office

The Unit provides support to international students coming to UniME to study or to enrol. The Unit is in charge of the recognition of foreign qualification procedure, international students’ enrolment procedure. Contacts:

uopwelcomeoffice@unime.it

Head of the Unit ad interim
Giuseppe Lucchese, Ph.D.
email: glucchese@unime.it
Tel.: +39 090-676 8534